Christmas hamper: apple chutney

Well, the festive period has already got the better of me. I’m two Christmas get togethers down and still have another three (or maybe it’s four – I’ve lost count!) to go before the day itself.

Not that it’s an excuse, but I just haven’t got round to posting as regularly as I’d hoped to this month…something I hope to rectify over the next few days. Especially as I’ll be making some more hamper bits!

This apple chutney couldn’t be simpler to make and the ingredients only cost about £10 in total. It made 9 jars worth (280ml size), so just over £1 per jar!

I used this recipe on the BBC website – I also added a grating of nutmeg, 1tsp of ground cinnamon and 1tsp of cumin.

I’ll be giving this chutney out as gifts – some will go in hampers and the rest will go to friends who enjoy food as much as I do!

Leave a comment